Last modified on September 11, 2023 at 1:53 pm
Delete a system-provided predefined userfield by sending an HTTP DELETE request to the userfield resource’s URL. On success, the request will return 204 No Content. When a system-provided userfield is deleted, it is removed from the user information form and returned to the pool of available pre-defined userfields.
Delete System-Provided Userfield
This example shows the removal of a predefined userfield from the user information form.
DELETE /dc/api/v5/userfields/87ae89240118d68aeabc128deadbeef HTTP/1.1 Host: org.digitalchalk.com Accept: application/json
HTTP/1.1 204 No Content